Dan and the Parrot (Big Book) 9781877499524

Dan and the Parrot (Big Book)

Author: Cowley, Joy

  • Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Critically acclaimed children’s author Joy Cowley has written two sets of delightful early literacy stories, based around some of her most well-known and much-loved characters.

After repeated requests from students and teachers around the world, Joy has written new books on the further adventures of Mrs Wishy-Washy; The Hungry Giant; Smarty Pants; Dan, the Flying Man; The Meanies; Huggles; Hairy Bear; Mr Whisper; and Sloppy Tiger. All titles in The New Joy Cowley Collection are available as both Small Books and Big Books. Audio support is also available.

Key Features:

  • Engaging stories and illustrations.
  • Positioned between Levels 8–20.
  • Teacher’s Notes are included on the inside back covers of both the Small Books and Big Books. These notes were written by New Zealand RT: Lits and are aligned to the Literacy Learning Progressions.
  • Audio support of all 30 stories (on two CDs), read by NZ actor and voice artist Miranda Harcourt, is available as Audio CDs.
  • Format: Big Book
  • Series: The New Joy Cowley Collection Green Set
  • Publisher: Clean Slate Press
  • Subject: Big Books
  • Audience: Primary
  • Reading Recovery: Level 18

We Also Recommend