Reading Freedom Phonics First Teacher Resource Book 9781740200226

Reading Freedom Phonics First Teacher Resource Book

Author: Calder, Hunter

  • Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Phonics First series has been written specifically for pre-readers and beginning readers (suggested age 4 - 6). The series is carefully structured to develop phonemic awareness - the ability to identify individual sounds in words as well as the ability to blend sounds into meaningful words.

Phonics First Achievement Tests is a comprehensive collection of tests designed to record students' reading progress. There is a selection of tests for each Activity Book covering all of the sounds and blends learnt. The familiar activities and sequential testing of sounds assist students to succeed.

Photocopiable individual and class record sheets provide an at-a-glance record of your students' progress. The structured nature of the tests means they can also be used independently from the Phonics First series as a concrete recording tool of student skills.

The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Phonics First Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Phonics First Teacher Resource Book and monitor student progress with the Phonics First Achievement Tests.
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 309
  • Series: Reading Freedom
  • Publication Date: 01/01/2001
  • Publisher: Pascal Press
  • Subject: Reading Comprehension, Textbooks and Workbooks
  • Audience: Primary
  • Curriculum: Australian
  • Year Level: Prep, Year 1

We Also Recommend